Chakra Healing and Balancing Art

Base of pelvis

In preparation for my Chakra Yoga Workshop at Ramapo College of New Jersey, I've put together what I call Chakra Healing and Balancing Art. Since chakras are spinning wheels of light that are found at the base of the pelvis and run up our spine plus through the crown of our head in a variety of rainbow like colors can sound abstract, I felt creating these visual images may help you better understand your chakra energy body.

There are 7 chakras and each corresponds to different emotions that I like to interpret as positive affirmations you can say to heal and empower yourself. Also each chakra like the muladhara root chakra shown above corresponds to a different part of the body, element in nature, color and mantra.

Take in each image and notice what you feel and where you feel it. There is no wrong or right answer, just notice. This is how we heal and balance our chakras, by feeling and not critically thinking about them.

Reproductive and sacral body

Navel, side body and back waist

Center of chest and in between shoulder blades


Center of brow line

Top of head

Popular Posts